uniondanax.blogg.se

James blunt back to bedlam clean
James blunt back to bedlam clean






james blunt back to bedlam clean

The first two lines (and the repetition of them in the second verse) are indicative of how the world today works - everything comes down to how people view you in the world, and that modern civilization worships outer beauty above all else. It's easy for a real artist to be bastardized by the world they get caught up in. He is playing into the world of glamour and fame, to get his name out there, to spread his thoughts and music, but he knows he must be careful not to be consumed by it. I believe this is about how James thinks of what he's doing at that time in his life. General CommentWell, I partially agree with some of the comments here, but here's what I think. I dunno, just thought that it was interesting that he sang that in concert!

james blunt back to bedlam clean

Or that he is out of his mind and really doesn't want to think at all anymore. It almost leaves it open to speculation, like if he doesn't know then who does? you know. That maybe he doesn't know where his life is heading, or why the music industry is treating him like this. I thought i should post it, cause it kinda puts a spin on to it. Which is making reference to the song telling you to "hold his eye and see what it means". it was really quite funny cause he made the audience do the dada dadaduhdaduh part over and over again, and then he kept just radomly throwing in "I'm out of my mi-nd" with his eyes all bugged out and creepy smile on, like he really was out of his mind.īut anyways, in the concert at the end he kept repeating "I don't know what it means" or "even I don't know what it means" or somthing along those lines. General CommentWhen I was in concert and he was singing this song it was awesome. Won't you be a friend of mine to remind me what is real? We all need a pantomime to remind us what is real.īut I won't be your concubine I'm a puppet not a whore. He's waiting for the day when he gets me,īut I don't need no alibi - I'm a puppet on a string. It's touching that the monkey sits on my shoulder. He'll judge me by the fact that my face don't fit. Tracks like the UK smash "You're Beautiful" and "Goodbye My Lover" are backhanded anti-love songs that suggest Elvis Costello's lyrical wit, and add a little bite to this otherwise radio-ready set of tunes.Judging by the look on the organ-grinder, Blunt shares Smith's knack for pretty mopery and self-destructive tendencies (several songs, most obviously the opening "High," tacitly romanticize drug use), as well as Coldplay's talent for decorating simple melodies with effective production tricks.

james blunt back to bedlam clean

A collection of midtempo ballads based around Blunt's acoustic guitar and piano and his high, reedy voice, BACK TO BEDLAM is tailor made for a generation of sensitive college girls and their frat-boy boyfriends. James Blunt is a former Royal Air Force soldier who saw active combat during the NATO mission in Kosovo, an experience detailed in his debut album's harrowing closer, "No Bravery." Judging from the rest of BACK TO BEDLAM, he's also in the market to become either a one-man Coldplay or a more commercially acceptable version of Elliott Smith. Photographers: Steve Double Lynne Campbell. Recording information: Enterprise 2, Los Angeles, CA Jimmy's Place The Embassy, Los Angeles, CA. Paxton (drums) Tom Rothrock (background vocals) Mike Tarantino (guitar, electric guitar). Personnel: James Blunt (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, classical guitar, Fender Rhodes piano, organ, pump organ, Wurlitzer organ, Mellotron, keyboards, marimba, background vocals) James Blunt (various instruments) Mister Nau (guitar, piano, Wurlitzer organ, background vocals) Linda Perry (guitar) Jimmy Hogarth (acoustic guitar, keyboards) Mr.








James blunt back to bedlam clean